Budby Chapel

List of Incumbents

Until the erection of the Chapel in 1887, and indeed after this, the village formed part of the parish of Edwinstowe, and was served by the Incumbents of Edwinstowe, along with the Perpetual Curates and Chaplains of Perlethorpe.

Incumbents during the Chapel’s lifetime (1887 to 1968) were:

1 Nov 1884 Henry Telford Hayman M.A

16 July 1907

Edward Vines Bond M.A.

16 March 1918

Frank Cecil Day-Lewis B.A.

19 Feb 1938

Donald Haseler

4 Oct 1946

William Basil Evans

5 Feb 1957

Harold Pickles