Askham St Nicholas

List of Incumbents

Askham was a chapel of East Drayton until it was separated by Order in Council 10 November 1866, thus becoming a separate perpetual curacy. It was held in plurality with East Drayton from 1937 and, by Order in Council 17 April 1940, was again united with East Drayton. Askham was separated from East Drayton and united with East Markham by Order in Council 3 August 1956.

1867-1905 Robert Sweeting
1905-1922 John Philip Wells
1924-1926 Harry Bull
1926-1931 Hugh Ellis Kewley
1931-1936 Charles Edward Bourne Deacon
1937-1942 Frederick Homer
1943-1947 G R E Harries
1950-1955 J W A Cowgill
1957-1961 Hywel Evans
1962-1977 G Frederick Wright
1978-1985 Malcolm G Tudor
1987-1992 John Wickstead
1993-2007 James Little
2009-2017 Julia Jesson