Nottingham St Philip

List of Incumbents

Vicars, and other Ministers

1879 Unknown possibly initially served by St Luke’s
1880 John Wheeler Stipendiary Curate £200 p.a
1883 Stephen Marsh Stipendiary Curate £130 p.a.
1885 Charles Blenhiem Porter  
1888 Charles Frederick Coupe  
1889 John Trist Gashin  
1891 Horace Etetienne Lewis Stevenard Stipendiary Curate £150 p.a.
1895 Edward Francis Faulkner Despard  
1898 George Martin  
1902 Matthew Archibald Dodds  
1910 Frank Johnson Taylor Also vicar of St Luke’s
1914-1960 John Goulton The last vicar - died whilst still in post
1917 Arthur Sykes Curate