Bestwood Village St Mark

List of Incumbents

Name Position Dates Patron
Archibald Stewart Hawthorne Rector 1886-1912 Duke of St Albans
Fredrick Richard Pyper Rector 1912-1914 Crown
Fredrick Bray Wardle Rector 1914-1932 Crown
Bertram Adam Hill Rector 1932-1937 Crown
William Edward Augustus Pugh Rector 1938-1944 Duke of St Albans
James Stanley Lemon Rector 1946-1949 Trustees
Albert Edward Lewis Rector 1952-1959 Trustees
Eric Davey Rector 1959-1965 Trustees
  see below * 1965-1972  
David Wilde Priest in Charge 1972-1980  
J E M Neale Team Rector ** 1980-1982 Trustees
Michael John Brock Team Vicar 1982-1990 J. E. M. Neale
Robert White Yule Team Vicar 1991-1996 The Patronage Board
Beverley A. Stark Team Vicar 1997-2004 The Patronage Board
Peter Alexander Huxtable Vicar 2005-2010 The Patronage Board
Elizabeth Snowden Priest in Charge 2010-  

* Under the administration of the Rev Bernard Hill 1965-1969 and the Rev Walter Beasley 1970-1997 Rectors of Bulwell, with help from Rev Frank Crowther of Bulwell, Curate 1969-1972 and Clarence Hedley Hind 1965-1969 who was a retired clergyman who lived in the village.

** The Rev J E M Neale was Team Rector of the area, based at St Matthew’s, Bestwood.